MAE Undergraduate Tutoring

Please see below for a list of private tutors. In order to be chosen, tutors had to have earned an A or A-  in the class they plan to tutor. The MAE Department does not provide training for tutors or evaluate their ability to tutor.

Meeting times, locations, payment rates and payment collection will be handled exclusively between you and the tutor. The MAE department will have no involvement in any disputes between the tutor and client for any of the aforementioned subjects.

Robert Chafin 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $14
Group Hourly Rate: $12
Email: chafin.21@osu.edu 
Phone (Text): 740.973.6978
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2010 (Statics)

     

Haqeem Huzaimi
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $20
Group Hourly Rate: $17
Email: huzaimi.1@osu.edu 
Phone (Text): 614.270.5908
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2010 (Statics)

     

 

Logan Meyer 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $18
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: meyer.1165@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): 419.494.5730 
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)


 


Kenneth Nelson 


Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $20
Group Hourly Rate: $50
Email: nelson.959@osu.edu 
Phone (Text): 802.282.2206
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)

 


 

Muhammad Shao
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: shao.189@osu.edu 
Phone (Text): 614.625.2112 
 

Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 3260 (System Dynamics)
  • ME 3360 (System Integration & Control)
  • ME 3501 (Thermodynamics)
  • ME 3670 (Machine Elements I)
  • ME 3671 (Machine Elements II)
  • ME 3870 (Measurements & Data Analysis) 

     

Gage Sovey
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $7.50
Group Hourly Rate: $4/student
Email: sovey.2@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): 440.596.9518
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)

     

Zam Ramdzam 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $15
Email: ramdzam.1@osu.edu 
Phone (Call/Text): 510.565.5227
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanicals of Materials) 

     


 

Alex Wey 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $12
Group Hourly Rate: $16
Email: wey.9@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): 513.885.2403
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 3870 (Measurements & Data Analysis)

     


Ben Young 
 

Major: Aerospace Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $11
Group Hourly Rate: $17
Email: young.2346@osu.edu 
Phone (Call): 703.967.0043
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2040 (Statics & Mechanics of Materials)