MAE Undergraduate Tutoring

Please see below for a list of private tutors. In order to be chosen, tutors had to have earned an A or A-  in the class they plan to tutor. The MAE Department does not provide training for tutors or evaluate their ability to tutor.

Meeting times, locations, payment rates and payment collection will be handled exclusively between you and the tutor. The MAE department will have no involvement in any disputes between the tutor and client for any of the aforementioned subjects.

Austin Karr
 

Major: Aerospace Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $20
Group Hourly Rate: $15
Email: karr.64@osu.edu 
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2040 (Statics and Mechanics) 
  • AAE 2201 (Intro to AAE II) 

Chris DiCairano 

 
Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $15/student
Email: dicairano.1@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (203) 561-5171
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
     

Alex Baker  
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: baker.2569@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (330) 962-5619
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2010 (Statics)
     

Anna Bialosky

 
Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $12
Group Hourly Rate: $20
Email: bialosky.10@osu.edu 
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2900 (Intro to Design in ME)
  • ME 3260 (System Dynamics)
  • ME 3670 (Machine Elements) 
  • ME 3671 (Machine Elements II) 

Chengyuan Dai 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $18
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: dai.328@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (614) 441-1767
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)
  • ME 2030 (Dynamics)
  • ME 2850.01 (Numerical Methods)
  • ME 3260 (System Dynamics)
  • ME 3360 (System Integration & Control) 

Katie Frost 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $12/Student
Email: frost.250@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (703) 343-5864
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)

Abhinav Gadde 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $12
Group Hourly Rate: $15
Email: gadde.8@osu.edu 
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2850.01 (Numerical Methods)
     

Noah Kaplan 

 
Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $11
Email: kaplan.294@osu.edu 
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2030 (Dynamics)
  • ME 2900 (Intro to Design in ME)
     

Yatin Khanna
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $25
Email: khanna.153@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (614) 615-1964
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)
     

Xiaochen Li 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $12
Group Hourly Rate: $16
Email: li.7494@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (571) 526-8640
 
Courses: 

  • ME 2030 (Dynamics)
     
 

Logan Meyer 
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $18
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: meyer.1165@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (419) 494-5730 
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)
  • ME 2030 (Dynamics)
  • ME 2900 (Intro to Design in ME)
  • ME 2850.01(Numerical Methods)
  • ME 3260 (System Dynamics)
  • ME 3501(Thermodynamics) 
  • ME 3670 (Design Analysis Machine Elements I)
  • ME 3751 (Kinematics)


 


 

Muhammad Shao
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $15
Group Hourly Rate: $30
Email: shao.189@osu.edu 
Phone (Text): (614) 625-2112 
 

Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 3260 (System Dynamics)
  • ME 3360 (System Integration & Control)
  • ME 3501 (Thermodynamics)
  • ME 3670 (Machine Elements I)
  • ME 3671 (Machine Elements II)
  • ME 3870 (Measurements & Data Analysis) 

     

Gage Sovey
 

Major: Mechanical Engineering 
Hourly Rate: $7.50
Group Hourly Rate: $4/student
Email: sovey.2@osu.edu 
Phone (Call or Text): (440) 596-9518
 
Courses: 
  • ME 2010 (Statics)
  • ME 2020 (Mechanics of Materials)